Floral Watercolor Name Prints

One of my New Years Resolutions is to take a SkillPop class each month. For me it’s about getting out of the house, learning new things, and being creative. It’s one of those things that I do for myself- to keep momma sane. April arrived and I was already failing at my resolution, but in all honesty it wasn’t possible until now and there were no classes I was really interested in investing my time or money in. Until now. Floral Watercolor Name Prints launched this week and it was love at first sight!

Take one look at picture and tell me you don’t want your name handlettered with that beautiful floral detail! This class was well worth a “Momma’s Night Out!”

When I arrived the instructor already had our words (previously sent in via email) written out. We did a quick intro around the room and then watched her dive into her artwork. We stood around her table in awe of her details and ability to make it look so simple. After her brief demonstration and instructions we were told to head to our seats and begin. Many stood there wondering how in the word they could create something so beautiful without an artistic bone in their bodies- I jumped right in!

That’s when the self doubt kicked in.

“Does this look ok?!”

“It doesn’t look like hers.”

“I don’t know if I like it.”

“Oh well, just keep going and we’ll see how it turns out.”

Close up and in the moment we all sat around the table questioning our ability. But we kept chugging along, a little wine helped too! Our instructor walked around the tables giving little tips and tricks and by the end of the night we all left thrilled with the final results.

Up close and personal it’s not love, but from a distance it looks great! This piece will be framed and hung in our foyer. And I’ve already got my next Floral Watercolor Name Print planned out!

Leave a comment